Print Share Home

Institute for Supply Management, Inc.® Membership Vote Information


Notice of ISM Annual Membership Meeting
Notice is given that the Institute for Supply Management, Inc.® (ISM). Annual Membership Meeting will be held on August 17, 2017, at 8:30 a.m. Central Daylight Time at the JW Marriott Austin in Austin, Texas, USA. If authorized, this Proxy will be voted at that meeting unless rescinded by you either before or at the meeting.

1. Election of the ISM Board of Directors
The ISM Bylaws provide that the Nominating Committee recommends a slate of individuals to serve on the ISM Board of Directors. The Bylaws further require a membership vote, either in person or by proxy, to elect the candidates proposed by the Nominating Committee.

The current Nominating Committee is composed of members from the Board of Directors, an ISM member appointed by the Chair and ISM’s CEO. A current Board member chairs the Nominating Committee. The Committee’s goal is to recruit leaders of either gender who come from diverse economic sectors and backgrounds, and who bring unique qualifications and skills to lead our Institute. Individuals may be involved in supply management or other fields that the Nominating Committee believes will help the Institute with its mission to advance the practice of supply management to drive value and competitive advantage, and contribute to a prosperous, sustainable world. Each Board member’s term is four years, and begins at the Board meeting following the Annual Membership Meeting. Your Board unanimously recommends your vote “For” these outstanding individuals.


a. Camille Batiste, CPSM, C.P.M., Term: Four years
Vice President, Global Procurement, Archer Daniels Midland Company

Camille Batiste is an accomplished professional with expertise in manufacturing, Six Sigma, ERP implementation, indirect and direct material sourcing, import compliance, government sourcing and functional transformation. She has been lauded for thoughtful leadership, broad understanding of procurement processes and systems, and strong decision analysis skills. Batiste has managed global cross-functional teams in multiple industries, delivering superior results in cost reduction, working capital improvement and process efficiency.

She is currently vice president, global procurement at Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM), with responsibility for development and execution of supply management strategy across the enterprise. Prior to joining ADM, Batiste spent 20 years at Honeywell International, starting in the performance materials technology business unit in manufacturing, where she was certified as a Six Sigma Black Belt. She transitioned to the aerospace business unit in 2013, holding leadership positions in indirect sourcing and sourcing operations. She has spoken at ISM conferences, sharing her insights on internal business partnerships and leveraging data to deliver and market the value of the function.

Batiste holds a bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering and economics from Stanford University and an MBA from Louisiana State University.


b. Howard Levy, Term: Four years
Vice President – Global Sourcing & Instruments, Zimmer Biomet

Howard Levy is vice president – global sourcing & instruments at Zimmer Biomet, a worldwide leader in musculoskeletal healthcare. Zimmer Biomet designs, manufactures and markets orthopedic reconstructive products; sports medicine, biologics, extremities and trauma products; spine, bone healing, craniomaxillofacial and thoracic products; dental implants; and related surgical products.

In 2015, Levy took on accountability for all of Zimmer Biomet’s direct and indirect sourcing, including global sites in North America, Europe and Asia. He is also responsible for supply chain operations related to surgical instruments. Prior to the 2014 merger of Zimmer and Biomet Inc., Levy served as chief procurement officer at Biomet, where he created a new global sourcing organization after joining the company in 2007.

Before Biomet, Levy served as chief procurement officer at Ryerson, a metals distributor, and as a senior vice president of purchasing at Case New Holland, an agriculture and construction manufacturer, and CSX, a freight railroad. He also served in various executive procurement capacities with Navistar International Transportation Company, a truck and engine manufacturer, including leading all direct and indirect sourcing and supplier quality activities as vice president – purchasing & supplier development. Earlier in his career, Levy held a variety of purchasing positions with Ford Motor Company.

Levy’s experience goes well beyond his 30-plus years of global strategic sourcing across diverse industries. He has served as chairman of RailMarketplace, a railroad purchasing consortium; a board member of Institute for Supply Management affiliates in Chicago and Detroit; and an advisory board member for ORTHOWORLD’s annual industry conference and magazine. Levy holds a bachelor’s degree in psychology and an MBA from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.


c. Stacey Taylor, Term: Four years
Senior Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer, MGM Resorts International

Stacey Taylor joined MGM Resorts International in October 2015 as SVP & chief procurement officer. She provides leadership and strategic vision to global procurement and is implementing a company-wide procurement program inclusive of sourcing, purchasing, program management and supplier management to optimize financial savings impact and improve associated processes.

Taylor has more than 30 years of experience in procurement, purchasing and sourcing. She served in leadership positions with ConAgra Foods from 2006-15, most recently as vice president of integration, where she handled the design and implementation of a procurement integration plan following the company’s acquisition of Ralcorp. Prior to that, Taylor served as ConAgra’s vice president of ingredients and vice president of indirect & capital services. Her previous experience includes nearly a decade at Tyco International, with service as director of global sourcing and director of global travel.

She received an MBA degree from Anna Maria College in Paxton, Massachusetts, and a bachelor’s degree in of business administration from Dowling College in Oakdale, New York. She currently serves on the Coupa advisory board and previously served as the director of YWCA Omaha, president of the Nebraska High School Lacrosse Association, and member of the Great Plains Minority Supplier Diversity Council and the Greater New England Minority Supplier Diversity Council.

The complete ISM Bylaws can be accessed on the ISM website, About ISM, Governance.

How You Can Register Your Vote

To ensure the complete confidentiality of the voting process and the accurate tallying of the votes, ISM has partnered with an outside election company, Survey & Ballot Systems (SBS), to administer the 2017 membership vote.

Vote on the Web Starting June 27, 8:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time, USA

Click on the link provided in the election notice that will be emailed to you between June 27 and July 2, 2017.
Go to to access the online ballot.

  • You will need your ISM Member Number and your Election Passcode that will be emailed to you between June 27 and July 2, 2017. You need both numbers to access the online ballot.
  • Once you have logged on, follow the online voting instructions.
  • If you need help logging onto the web ballot or you do not have your ISM Member Number and Election Passcode, you may contact Survey & Ballot Systems by phone, email or live chat, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time, USA. (The phone number, email information and live chat link is posted on the website,
  • Online voting opens on June 27, 2017, 8:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time and ends at 8:30 a.m. Central Daylight Time, USA, on August 17, 2017.