Print Share Home

Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM) Announces 2013 Board of Directors

FOR RELEASE: January 22, 2013

(TEMPE, Ariz.) January 22, 2013 — Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM) announced its 2013 Board of Directors during its Annual Meeting, held January 10, 2013, in Tempe, Arizona. The leadership-based Board is made up of business leaders who hold senior-level positions in supply management or other fields that help the Institute with its mission to lead and serve supply management. The 2013 ISM Board of Directors includes:

Chair, Thomas K. Linton is chief procurement and supply chain officer for Flextronics, a US$30 billion, industry-leading Fortune Global 500 electronics manufacturing services provider with more than 200,000 employees and operations in 30 countries.

Joseph C. Black Jr. is chief procurement officer for Aetna, Inc.

Kimberly A. Brown is vice president, Worldwide Procurement at Dell Inc. She oversees Dell's strategic management of indirect spend globally, and serves as the executive leader of Dell's global supplier diversity program.

Janice L. Davis is vice president and chief procurement officer at Bombardier Aerospace, where she is accountable for a global team responsible for the strategic procurement of all aerospace products and services.

Thomas W. Derry is ISM chief executive officer.

Timothy R. Fiore, CPSM, C.P.M., MCIPS is senior vice president, supply management, CPO and member of the executive board at ThyssenKrupp NA, based in Chicago.

Cecil R. House is general manager for the New York City Housing Authority.

Craig J. Johnson, C.P.M., A.P.P. is chief executive officer of Harry & David Holdings, Inc.

Jason Kwan is chief executive officer of Landmark Investments Group Limited, a private equity company in mining, resource and infrastructure businesses in Africa.

Lisa Martin, C.P.M. is the former senior vice president, Pfizer Worldwide Procurement and Operations at Pfizer Inc.

Steven G. Miller is senior vice president, sourcing and procurement & facility services and support for The Walt Disney Company.

Nora P. Neibergall, CPSM, CPSD, C.P.M. is senior vice president at Institute for Supply Management™ and corporate secretary for the ISM Board of Directors.

Ann Oka is senior vice president, supply management for Sodexo, Inc. in North America.

Richard Spoor, CPSM, MCIPS is based in Leverkusen, Germany, and is senior vice president of global procurement for Bayer HealthCare AG.

Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM) is the first supply management institute in the world. Founded in 1915, ISM exists to lead and serve the supply management profession and is a highly influential and respected association in the global marketplace. By executing and extending its mission through education, research, standards of excellence and information dissemination — including the renowned monthly ISM Report On Business® — ISM maintains a strong global influence among individuals and organizations. ISM is a not-for-profit educational association that serves professionals with an interest in supply management who live and work in more than 80 countries. ISM offers the Certified Professional in Supply Management® (CPSM®), Certified in Supply Management™ (CSM™) and Certified Professional in Supplier Diversity® (CPSD™) qualifications, and is a member of the International Federation of Purchasing and Supply Management (IFPSM).

Media Contact
Jean McHale |
Manager, Public Relations
Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM)
(U.S. only) 480-752-6276, extension 3143
(International) +1 480-752-6276, extension 3143

Back to Top